Executive Recruitment

About us

What we do

Political Composition

The Council comprises 39 Councillors who represent 13 wards.  The Councillors comprise the following political groups. The current composition of the Council is:

  • Liberal Democrat = 24 seats
  • Conservative = 12 seats
  • Labour = 3 seats

For more information on our councillors, click here.

The Cabinet

The Cabinet is the council's main decision-making body. The Leader of the Council and Chairman of the Committee is Sara Bedford.

For more information on the Cabinet, click here.

The Chairman 

The Chairman of Three Rivers District Council for 2019/20 is Councillor Paula Hiscocks

The Chairman attends many events and official engagements throughout the District and the County – a duty which maintains and creates vital links between the Council and the community.

Chief Executive's Department

Four departments report directly to the Chief Executive.

  • Community Partnerships
  • Corporate Services
  • Electoral Services
  • Legal and Committee Services

For more information on the Chief Executive's Department, click here.